25 Following


Two big Indian Cricketers rested from the three-match T20I series against West Indies

India has secured the two-match Test series against West Indies by 2-0. Currently five-match ODI series is going on which will be followed by three-match T20I series. Windies Tour of India is quite special for Virat Kohli and so is for Team India as there are many records which are made by Skipper Virat Kohli.

In the first three ODIs, he is the one who hit successive hundreds and became the first Indian cricketer and first captain of any nation to hit three consecutive ODI centuries. Virat Kohli became the 5th Indian and 13th overall to score 10000 runs in ODI. He also became the fastest to 10000 ODI runs breaking Sachin Tendulkar’s record.

After Virat’s amazing performances in tests and ODIs. Next in line is the three-match T20I series against West Indies starting from November 4 at Kolkata. The second T20I match is scheduled on November 6 at Lucknow and the last match is scheduled on November 11 at Chennai.

As announced by BCCI, India captain Virat Kohli will be at rest for the three-match T20I series against West Indies and in his absence, Rohit Sharma will lead the team.

Not only this former India captain MS Dhoni was also excluded from the squad. Apart from this, Spinner Shahbaz Nadeem is included in the squad.

For the ongoing ODI series, BCCI included all-rounder Kedar Jadhav for the fourth and the fifth ODI against Windies.

On Dhoni’s exclusion, the committee said that India now is looking to fill in the second wicketkeeper’s slot. But Prasad confirmed that Dhoni’s career in T20 is not yet over. He said that they wanted to try out other keepers for the second keeper's slot.

The India T20I Squad as announced includes Rohit Sharma as captain, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, and Shahbaz Nadeem.