25 Following


Mahi is out from the Squad for India’s Tour to Australia

India’s Tour of Australia is one of the great competition in cricket. The tour will begin from November 21 in Brisbane with its first T20I and it will continue till January 18 with it’s last and third ODI in Melbourne.

India vs Australia Series will consist of 3 Twenty20 Internationals, 4 Test matches, and 3 One Day Internationals.

As we look at the Australia Team Squad, the team will be without the services of premier batsmen Steve Smith and David Warner who are serving a year-long suspension for their involvement in ball-tampering.

The Indian Squad for the Australia Tour 2018-19 includes a powerful 18-player squad for their Test series. The surprising news for MSD fans is that he won’t be seen during the Twenty20 series against the Aussies. Yes, the former Indian Captain MS Dhoni has been dropped from the squad announced for T20I and Test Series.

India’s T20I squad as announced includes Virat Kohli as Captain, Rohit Sharma as Vice Captain, Rishabh Pant , Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul , Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav and Khaleel Ahmed.

The first T20I will be played at The Gabba, Brisbane on 21st November 2018. The second T20I will be played on 23rd November in Melbourne and 3rd T20I on 25th November in Sydney.

India’s Test Squad as announced includes Virat Kohli, Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Parthiv Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

The 4 Tests are scheduled as 1st Test from 6th to 10th December in Adelaide, 2nd Test from 14th to 18th December in Perth, 3rd Test from 26th to 30th December in Melbourne and 4th Test from 3rd to 7th January in Sydney.

Australia Team Squad has not been announced yet.