25 Following


Eight Indian cricketers who will be the part of the T10 League Season 2

  • The T10 Sports Management launch and own T10 League. It is a professional ten-over cricket league. The T10 league is approved by the Emirates Cricket Board.

    The T10 League is the first ever internationally approved ten-over league. Cricket Matches are of 10-over-a-side and the duration of a match is 90 minutes. This tournament in a round robin followed by semifinals and the final. Recently in August 2018, the International Cricket Council officially sanctioned the league.

    In the upcoming season of T10 League that will be played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium from 23rd day of November to 2nd day December 2018. Total of eight Indian cricketers will be a part of the T10 League Season 2.

    This season the number of teams has increased from six to eight and the upcoming season will have 29 matches as compared to a four-day event in 2017.

    Teams include- Kerala Kings, Punjab Legends, Maratha Arabians, Bengal Tigers, The
    Karachians, Rajputs, Northern Warriors and Pakhtoons - have been drawn into two groups to fight it out for the title for T10 League Season 2.

    Former fast bowler Zaheer Khan leads the pack of Indian stars in the 12-day league. He has proven credentials in all forms of the game. He had taken over 600 international wickets.

    Praveen Kumar who recently announced his retirement has also confirmed his particpation. He can swing the ball both ways.He was an integral part of the limited-overs team in the late 2000s.

    Left-arm fast bowler Ashish Nehra too particpate in the T10 Season 2. He had played for India for over 18 years and he was also a key member of the 2011 World Cup winning team.

    The left arm fast bowler, RP Singh has also confirmed his participation. He was a part of the Indian team that won the inaugural World T20 in South Africa. He had emerged as the second highest wicket-taker in the competition.

    Other players who are part of the league are RS Sodhi and Subramaniam Badrinath. The India contingent will join the likes of West Indies batsman Chris Gayle and former Australia batsman Shane Watson.
  • Earlier, Virender Sehwag and Shahid Afridi were named the T10 Cricket League icon.